LInk to UK HealthCare home page.

For parents, family and friends

Is there someone in your family or do you have a friend that uses alcohol or drugs to the point it's impacting their lives or yours in a negative way? Find hope in the stories of other people at www.drugfree.org/Intervention/Stories.

You can also find hope and help through these groups:

Al-Anon & Alateen:www.al-anon.org
Nar-Anon Family Groups:www.nar-anon.org
Adult Children of Alcoholics:www.adultchildren.org
Emotions Anonymous:www.emotionsanonymous.org
Families Anonymous:www.familiesanonymous.org
About Alcoholism Online Chat:www.alcoholism.about.com/mpchat.htm
Parents: The Anti-Drug:www.theantidrug.com/drug_info
KY Cabinets for Health and Family Services: mhmr.ky.gov/ProviderDirectory/OnlineProviderDirectory.aspx
SAMHSA: dasis3.samhsa.gov/PrxInput.aspx?STATE=Kentucky
Residential Recovery Kentucky Centers: www.kyhousing.org/uploadedFiles/Specialized_Housing/Programs/RecoveryKYPromotionalHandout112010Final.pdf
United Way 211: 211online.assistguide.net/site/371/find_organizations.aspx
AA meetings: area26.net/Meetings/meetings.html
NA meetings: portaltools.na.org/portaltools/MeetingLoc
Alanon/Alateen: www.kyal-anon.org/
Celebrate Recovery: www.celebraterecovery.com/?page_id=75
Southland Christian Church: www.southlandchristian.org/care
Quest Community Church: www.questcommunity.com/worship-experiences/the-mat
Operation UNITE:operationunite.org/treatment/help-line