Rehabilitation Sciences Doctoral Program

About The Program 

The Rehabilitation Sciences Doctoral offers a unique multi-disciplinary, multi-institutional emphasis. Students will study with professionals from all four disciplines and course work is offered from faculty members from four institutions within the Commonwealth: University of Kentucky, Eastern Kentucky University, Murray State University, and Western Kentucky University. Our program is dedicated to the idea of interdisciplinary service delivery, research, and education. Core courses may be taken at any of the participating universities and at many sites throughout the Commonwealth of Kentucky through live interactive television with the UK campus in Lexington. Participation in some courses can be obtained using distance learning technology.

The Rehabilitation Sciences Doctoral Program admitted its first cohort of eight students in fall 2000. The Program presently enrolls 45  full-time and 14 part-time students living in Kentucky, Indiana, West Virginia, Ohio, Tennessee, and Arkansas.