Visit the NEW CoM Homepage |  University of Kentucky |  UK HealthCare |  Give to Medicine |  Diversity  
UK College of Medicine logo Link to the College of Medicine web site
  • ed3
  • rs1
  • cs5
  • ad1

Internal Medicine - Nephrology

Internal Medicine



There are 9 clinical and 2 research faculty in the Division, spanning a broad range of interests.


Hartmut H. Malluche, MD, FACP
Chief of Nephrology, Bone, and Mineral Metabolism
Professor of Medicine
Robert G. "Robin" Luke Chair in Nephrology

Marie-Claude Faugere, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director of Bone Diagnostic and Research Laboratory

Peter Sawaya, MD, FACP, FASN
Professor of Medicine
Director of the Fellowship Program

John Wade McKeown, MD
Professor of Medicine

Thomas Waid, MD, MS
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Kidney, Pancreas, Heart and Lung Transplantation
Director, Organ Failure and Transplantation Network

Associate Professors:

Nick Koszewski, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Research Laboratory

Hanna Mawad, MD, FACP, FASN, CCD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Dialysis Services

Assistant Professors:

Ana L. Castellanos, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Johann Herberth, MD, MPH, FACP, FASN
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Kevin Harned, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director of Dialysis Vascular Access Services


Jessica Wyatt
Division Administrator

Carrie Parsons
Administrative Assistant to the Chief

Sue Wright
Staff Support Associate II
Fellowship Coordinator

Felicia Shade
Staff Support Associate II

Comments and Corrections |  An Equal Opportunity University |  Jobs  |  Terms, Conditions and Accessibility Statements   |  Privacy
© 2012, University of Kentucky College of Medicine, 138 Leader Ave., Lexington, Kentucky, USA 40506-9983
Student Affairs: (859) 323-5261 · Admissions: (859) 323-6161 · Clinical Questions: (859) 257-1000 · Dean's Office: (859) 323-6582
Page last updated Thursday, March 12, 2009