Visit the NEW CoM Homepage |  University of Kentucky |  UK HealthCare |  Give to Medicine |  Diversity  
UK College of Medicine logo Link to the College of Medicine web site
  • ed1
  • rs
  • cs5
  • ad1

Internal Medicine - Nephrology

Internal Medicine


Contact Information

Division of Nephrology, Bone and Mineral Metabolism
University of Kentucky
Albert B. Chandler Medical Center
800 Rose Street,  Room MN-564
Lexington, KY  40536-0298

Phone:  (859) 323-5049
Fax: (859) 323-0232

Hartmut H. Malluche, MD
Chief of Nephrology, Bone, and Mineral Metabolism
Professor of Medicine
Robert G. "Robin" Luke Chair in Nephrology

Peter Sawaya, MD 
Professor of Medicine
Director of the Fellowship Program

Nicholas J. Koszewski, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Research Laboratory

Marie-Claude Monier-Faugere, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director of Bone Diagnostic and Research Laboratory

Ana L. Castellanos, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Kevin Harned, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director of  Dialysis Access Services

Johann Herberth, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Zsolt Herberth, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Hanna Mawad, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director of Dialysis Services

John Wade McKeown, MD
Professor of Medicine

Thomas Waid, MD
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Kidney, Pancreas, Heart and Lung Transplantation
Director, Organ Failure and Transplantation Network

Comments and Corrections |  An Equal Opportunity University |  Jobs  |  Terms, Conditions and Accessibility Statements   |  Privacy
© 2012, University of Kentucky College of Medicine, 138 Leader Ave., Lexington, Kentucky, USA 40506-9983
Student Affairs: (859) 323-5261 · Admissions: (859) 323-6161 · Clinical Questions: (859) 257-1000 · Dean's Office: (859) 323-6582
Page last updated Thursday, March 12, 2009