Kentucky Injury Prevention and Research Center

Residential Fire-Related Injury Prevention Program
State Advisory and Selection Committee Members


Melanie Hilliard
SAR Program Coordinator
Kentucky Division of Emergency Management
100 Minuteman Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 607-5722
E-mail: melanie.hilliard@us.army.mil

Larry Collins, Ph.D.
Chair
Department of Loss Prevention and Safety
Stratton Building, Room 250
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: (859) 622-1009
E-mail: Larry.Collins@eku.edu

David Daniels
Gateway District Health Department (retired)
P.O. Box 664
Owingsville, KY 40360
Phone: Unlisted
E-mail: CharlesDDaniels@hotmail.com

Ronnie Day
Executive Director
Kentucky Commission on Fire Protection Personnel, Standards and Education
Kentucky Community and Technical College System
300 North Main Street
Versailles, KY 40383-1245
Phone: (800) 782-6823
E-mail: Ronnie.Day@kctcs.edu

Kerry Fowler
Chief
Cadiz Fire Department
P.O. Box 1465
Cadiz, KY 42211
Phone: (270) 522-8361
E-mail: kfowler48@mchsi.com

Roger Friley
Chief
Jackson Fire Department
20 Fire Station Road
Jackson, KY 41339
Phone: (606) 666-9000
E-mail: jacksonfd055@yahoo.com

Tom Haynes, RN, EMT-B
Regional Injury Prevention Coordinator
Kentucky Injury Prevention and Research Center
2514 Highway 317, Room 203
Neon, KY 41840
Phone: (606) 855-0328
E-mail: thayn2@uky.edu

Shawn M. Herron, JD, CPM, EMT-FR
Attorney and Police Instructor
Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training
Funderburk Building, Room 102
521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: (859) 622-8064
E-mail: Shawn.Herron@ky.gov

William Hicks, MS, EMT-B
Visiting Assistant Professor
Fire Safety and Engineering Program
Ashland Building, Room 107
Eastern Kentucky University
521 Lancaster Avenue
Richmond, KY 40475
Phone: (859) 622-8477
E-mail: William.Hicks@eku.edu

Steve Leonard
Battalion Chief
Owensboro Fire Department
512 West 9th Street
Owensboro, KY 42301
Phone: (270) 687-8407
E-mail: None

Robert H. McCool, MS, EMT-B
Program Manager
Kentucky Injury Prevention and Research Center
333 Waller Avenue, Suite 202
Lexington, KY 40504-2915
Phone: (859) 257-6741
E-mail: rmccool@uky.edu

Sara Robeson, MA, MSPH
Division of Epidemiology
Kentucky Department for Public Health
275 East Main Street, MS HS2GW-C
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-3418, x3567
E-mail: Sara.Robeson@ky.gov

Joe Stambush
Chair, Fire and Life Safety Education Committee
Kentucky Firefighters' Association
506 Hallam Avenue
Erlanger, KY 41018-2215
Phone: (859) 487-8800
E-mail: stambushj@hotmail.com

Richard Peddicord
Assistant Director
Kentucky Fire Marshal's Office
101 Sea Hero Road, Suite 100
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 573-0382
E-mail: Richard.Peddicord@ky.gov

Position Open
Fire Service Representative
Central / Eastern Kentucky


Our thanks to the following individuals who have previously served on the committee:

Larry Burnette
Kentucky Division of Emergency Management

Steve Myers
McWhorter Fire Department

Russ Sanders
National Fire Protection Association


Return to the Smoke Alarm Mini-Grant FAQ page.

Go to the main Fire Safety page.

Page lasted updated on July 31, 2009 by Robert McCool.