Skip Navigation

College of Health Sciences

Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean encompasses the following offices:

Each of these entities offers its own form of support for the college through its individual services.

Led by Interim Dean Sharon Stewart, the mission of the Office of the Dean is to support all entities of the College of Health Sciences and to carry out our mission to help the people of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and beyond to gain and retain the highest level of health through creative leadership and productivity in education, research and service.

The Office of the Dean is significant in that it has an excellent staff of individuals who are united in the college’s vision and excited about its future. These individuals work together as an effective team to help make connections with our partners in the community to further the mission. They also lead the process of creating a vision and strategy for continual growth of the college.

Read Interim Dean Stewart's welcome message...


Office of the Dean
UK Wethington Building, Room 123
900 South Limestone
Lexington, KY 40536-0200
Phone: (859) 218-0480
Fax: (859) 323-1058



Interim Dean Sharon Stewart

Sharon Stewart joined the faculty of the College of Health Sciences in 1991. She has served as Associate Dean of Academic Affairs since 2005 and was recently named the Interim Dean of the College of Health Sciences.

She received her BA in 1971 and her Master's degree in Audiology and Speech Sciences in 1972, both from Purdue University. In 1986, she came to the University of Kentucky and received her Doctorate of Education, focusing on Special Education Personnel Preparation, Learning and Behavior Disorders.