Visit the NEW CoM Homepage |  University of Kentucky |  UK HealthCare |  Give to Medicine |  Diversity  
UK College of Medicine logo Link to the College of Medicine web site
  • ed4
  • rs2
  • cs1
  • ad3

Internal Medicine - Education

Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
Education


CONTACT

Resident Corner: Meet our Residents

Class of 2014
[Photo] 
Nael Aboul-Hosn, DO
Medical School: A. T. Still University of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: University of Nevada, Reno
Hometown: Las Vegas, Nevada
neil.aboulhosn@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Diego Alcivar Franco, MD
Medical School: Universidad Catolica de Santiago de Guayaquil
Undergrad: Universidad de Guayaquil
Hometown: Guayaquil, Ecuador
diegoalcivar@uky.edu

[Photo]
Juan-Carlos Aycinena, MD

Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Miami University (Ohio)
Hometown: Hinsdale, Illinois
juancarlos.aycinena@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Theresa Case, DO
Medical School: Pikeville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Millsaps College
Hometown: Gulfport, Mississippi
theresa.case@uky.edu

 
[Photo]
Bennet George, MD
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Texas A & M University
Hometown: Houston, Texas
bennet.george@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Victor Howard, MD
Medical School: West Virginia University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Davidson College
Hometown: Hurricane, West Virginia
vhowardmd@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Ollie Demarre Jones Jr., MD
Medical School: University of Mississippi School of Medicine
Undergrad: Mississippi State University
Hometown: Jackson, Mississippi
ollie.jones@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Sun Moon Kim, MD
Medical School: St. George's University
Undergrad: Georgia Institute of Technology
Hometown: Seoul, South Korea
sunmoon.kim@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Gabriela Kirk, MD
Medical School: East Tennessee State University
Undergrad: University of Texas
Hometown: Knoxville, Tennessee
gabbykirk@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Bharat Kumar, MD
Medical School: Saba University
Undergrad: University of Pennsylvania
Hometown: Tampa, Florida
bharat.kumar@uky.edu

 
[Photo]
Nathan Kusterer, MD
Medical School: St. George's University
Undergrad: University of Maryland
Hometown: Kingsville, Maryland
nathan.kusterer@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Mayuri Reddy, MD
Medical School: Northeastern Ohio Universities Colleges of Medicine
Undergrad: University of Akron
Hometown: Beaver Creek, Ohio
mayuri.reddy@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Archana Srinivas, MD
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Emory University
Hometown: Nashville, Tennessee
archana.srinivas@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Lauren Tucker, MD
Medical School: University of South Alabama College of Medicine
Undergrad: Auburn University
Hometown: Huntsville, Alabama
lauren.tucker@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Justin Williams, DO
Medical School: Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Clemson University
Hometown: Columbia, South Carolina
justin.williams1@uky.edu
 
Class of 2015
[Photo]
Edwin Avallone, DO
Medical School: West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Marquette University
Hometown: North Royalton, Ohio
edwin.avallone@uky.edu


[Photo]
Nicole Borst, DO
Medical School: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Texas A & M University
Hometown: Frankfort, Germany
nicole.borst@uky.edu

[Photo]
Tracy Bratton, DO
Medical School: Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Emory & Henry College
Hometown: Bristol, Tennessee
tracy.bratton@uky.edu


[Photo]
Bryon (Scott) Cook, MD
Medical School: St. George's University
Undergrad: Elon University
Hometown: Culpeper, Virginia
scott.cook@uky.edu

[Photo]
Jeremy Cumberledge, MD

Medical School: Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
Undergrad: Marshall University
Hometown: Charleston, West Virginia
jeremy.cumberledge@uky.edu

[Photo]
John Davisson, MD

Medical School: Indiana University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Hope College
Hometown: New Castle, Indiana
john.davisson@uky.edu

[Photo]

Annick Edon, DO

Medical School: Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Ohio State University
Hometown: Columbus, Ohio
annick.edon@uky.edu

[Photo]

Cory Fielding, MD

Medical School: University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Undergrad: Western Kentucky University
Hometown: Tampa, Florida
cory.fielding@uky.edu

[Photo]
Patrick Hurley, DO

Medical School: Nova Southeastern University College of Osteo Medicine
Undergrad: Roanoke College
Hometown: Amherst, New York
patrick.hurley@uky.edu

[Photo]
Pavan Kapadia, MD

Medical School: University of South Alabama College of Medicine
Undergrad: University of South Alabama
Hometown: Birmingham, Alabama
pavankapadia@uky.edu

[Photo]
Peter Lipsy, MD

Medical School: University of Medicine/Dentistry of New Jersey
Undergrad: Stevens Institute of Technology
Hometown: Pompton Plains, New Jersey
peterlipsy@uky.edu

[Photo]

Sally Nau, MD

Medical School: The University of Toledo College of Medicine
Undergrad: The Ohio State University
Hometown: Caldwell, Ohio
sally.nau@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Reema Patel, MD

Medical School: East Tennessee State University
Undergrad: East Tennessee State University
Hometown: Clinton, Tennessee
reema.patel@uky.edu

[Photo]
Mehal Suthar, DO
Medical School: Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: University of Kentucky
Hometown: Lexington, Kentucky
mehul.suthar@uky.edu

[Photo]
Ediz (Ed) Tasan, MD

Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Bowling Green State University
Hometown: Cleveland, Ohio
ediz.tasan@uky.edu

[Photo]
Thomas Weart, MD
Medical School: St. George's University
Undergrad: University of Virginia
Hometown: Fredericksburg, VA
thomas.weart@uky.edu

[Photo]
Daniel Weaver, MBChB

Medical School: University College Cork
Undergrad: Bucknell University
Hometown: Wilmette, Illinois
danieltweaver@uky.edu


[Photo]
Ryan Woods, MD
Medical School: University of Arizona College of Medicine
Undergrad:  Arizona State University
Hometown: Phoenix, Arizona
ryan.woods@uky.edu
 
Class of 2016
[Photo]
Paul Becton, MD
Medical School: University of Arkansas College of Medicine
Undergrad: University of Arkansas
Hometown: Springdale, Arkansas
paul.becton@uky.edu

[Photo]
Matthew Brooks, MD
Medical School: University of Kansas School of Medicine
Undergrad: Kansas State University
Hometown: Kansas City, Missouri
matthew.brooks@uky.edu

[Photo]
Drew Burlon, DO
Medical School: Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Wright State University
Hometown: Columbus, Ohio
dcbu223@uky.edu

[Photo]
Steven Davis, MD
Medical School: Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
Undergrad: Marshall University
Hometown: Pikeville, Kentucky
steven.davis@uky.edu

[Photo]
Tyler Fleming, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Undergrad: University of North Carolina
Hometown: Louisville, Kentucky
tbfl222@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Jimmy Gentry, MD
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Tennessee Technological University
Hometown: Cookeville, Tennessee
jd.gentry@uky.edu

[Photo]
Talal Hilal, MBBS
Medical School: RCSI - Medical University of Bahrain
Undergrad: RCSI - Medical University of Bahrain
Hometown: Aleppo, Syrian Arab Republic
thi227@uky.edu

[Photo]
Jeffrey Jenkins, MD
Medical School: University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Undergrad: Marshall University
Hometown: Ironton, Ohio
jeffrey.jenkins@uky.edu

[Photo]
Michael Jesinger, MD
Medical School: Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg
Undergrad: University of Kentucky
Hometown: Pforzheim, Germany
michael.jesinger@uky.edu

[Photo]
Natan Kraitman, MD
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: University of Georgia
Hometown: Ungheni, Moldova, Republic of
natan.kraitman@uky.edu

[Photo]
Georges Lolay, MD
Medical School: University of Demascus
Undergrad: University of Demascus
Hometown: Deir Alzour, Syrian Arab Republic
georges.lolay@uky.edu

[Photo]
Christopher Meenach, DO
Medical School: Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Morehead State University
Hometown: Elizabethtown, Kentucky
christopher.meenach@uky.edu

[Photo]
Joshua Minix, DO
Medical School: Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: Morehead State University
Hometown: Lexington, Kentucky
josh.minix@uky.edu

[Photo]
Archana Durga Narla, MD
Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina College of Medicine
Undergrad: University of Richmond
Hometown: Louisville, Kentucky
ana223@uky.edu

[Photo]
Wycliffe Opii, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Undergrad: University of Nairobi
Hometown: Nairobi, Kenya
woopii2@uky.edu
 
[Photo]
Vijay Paryani, MD
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: Jacksonville University
Hometown: Jacksonville, Florida
vijayparyani@uky.edu

[Photo]
Lyndsey Roesch, DO
Medical School: West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergrad: University of Dayton
Hometown: Columbus, Ohio
lyndsey.roesch@uky.edu

[Photo]
Jamie Stone, MD
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Undergrad: University of Notre Dame
Hometown: South Bend, Indiana
jim.stone@uky.edu

[Photo]
Kelly Wingerter, MD
Medical School: St. George's University
Undergrad: Louisiana State University 
Hometown: Gretna, Louisiana
kelly.wingerter@uky.edu

Preliminary 2013-14
[Photo]
Ryan Cleary, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Undergrad: Vanderbilt University
Hometown: Lexington, Kentucky
ryan.k.cleary@uky.edu
[Photo]
Whitney "Brooke" Veith, MD
Medical School: University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Undergrad: Columbia University
Hometown: Lexington, Kentucky
brooke.veith@uky.edu
 
Comments and Corrections |  An Equal Opportunity University |  Jobs  |  Terms, Conditions and Accessibility Statements   |  Privacy
© 2012, University of Kentucky College of Medicine, 138 Leader Ave., Lexington, Kentucky, USA 40506-9983
Student Affairs: (859) 323-5261 · Admissions: (859) 323-6161 · Clinical Questions: (859) 257-1000 · Dean's Office: (859) 323-6582
Page last updated Monday, August 26, 2013