Saha Awards for Cardiovascular Research and Education

Each of these awards is provided through the generosity of the Saha Cardiovascular Research Center Fund.

Congratulations to the 2012 Award Winners.

Medical Student Award Mary Burchett, MD
MD, PhD Student Award Jason Meyer
Nursing Student from Eastern KY Nathan W. Fowler
Nursing Student with Central Baptist Annette Williams, RN
Nursing Student with UK Healthcare Demetrius Abshire, MSN, RN
Paula Fritz, RN Patient Education Award Terry Altpeter, PhD, EJD, RN

Saha Awards Committee Members
Alan Daugherty, PhD, DSc, Chair
Dennis Bruemmer, MD, PhD
Charles Griffith, MD
Debra Moser, D.N.Sc., M.N., R.N., F.A.A.N
Ann Smith, MPA, MT (ASCP), FACHE
Lindsey Clem

2011 Awardees

2010 Awardees

University of Kentucky College of Medicine - Cardiovascular Research Center
University of Kentucky - An Equal Opportunity University
Copyright © 2013 University of Kentucky Chandler Medical Center.
Comments: Darin Cecil | Last Modified: 07/19/2013
Terms, Conditions & Privacy Statement