Visit the NEW CoM Homepage |  University of Kentucky |  UK HealthCare |  Give to Medicine |  Diversity  
UK College of Medicine logo Link to the College of Medicine web site
  • ed2
  • rs
  • cs5
  • ad1






The Department of Anesthesiology was established in 1962
along with the rest of the College of Medicine of the University
of Kentucky. It consists of approximately forty-four full time
physician faculty members, one psychologist, two research
scientists, two pain fellows, twenty nurse anesthetists, and
forty-two residents. There are also approximately eleven
registered nurses working on the acute and chronic pain services.
Divisions in the department include Acute Pain, Chronic Pain,
Critical Care, Cardiothoracic Anesthesia, Obstetrical Anesthesia,
Neuroanesthesia, Ambulatory Anesthesia, and Pediatric Anesthesia.

Please click the following link to visit our new site:


Comments and Corrections |  An Equal Opportunity University |  Jobs  |  Terms, Conditions and Accessibility Statements   |  Privacy
© 2012, University of Kentucky College of Medicine, 138 Leader Ave., Lexington, Kentucky, USA 40506-9983
Student Affairs: (859) 323-5261 · Admissions: (859) 323-6161 · Clinical Questions: (859) 257-1000 · Dean's Office: (859) 323-6582
Page last updated Thursday, May 29, 2008